Living Apart, Sharing Germs

So, I know I mentioned in my Thanksgiving post that Max had come down with a pretty icky cold.  I dropped him off at the airport to fly back to SF the day after Thanksgiving, and he was still feeling ill, but better than the day previous.

Cut to yesterday morning.

I woke up at 7 on my day-off work with a terrible sore throat; the kind that keeps you from sleeping as it pierces.  Gradually, throughout the day, my head got heavier and heavier with infection and ick.  I stayed home and it was raining in LA (what?!), drank copious amounts of tea with honey, ordered matzoh ball soup from our local Jewish deli.  Kids, I did it all correctly.  Then, in the middle of the night, I started vomiting something fierce.  So much so that I seem to have popped all the capillaries in my eyelids! Has that ever happened to anyone else?

I went into work this morning determined not to take any more sick days that I simply do not have, but was sent home with my laptop to answer emails from my bed.  I guess other people don’t want me snotting in their faces all day at the office.  I can appreciate that 🙂

I just have to say, if you are going to come down with the plague, as I have.  There is no better timing than when it is raining in Los Angeles and you have this kitty with which to snuggle.

Introducing: Smudge, our Maincoon.

Introducing: Smudge, our Maincoon.

If you have any foolproof get-the-mucus-out-of-my-head remedies, please share.  Otherwise, I’m going back to sleep!

Leave a Reply

