Turning 29 #3

Last night was my best friend, Arin’s, turn to take me out for my birthday.  Like I said, I prefer an intimate setting, so I end up seeing all my people on different days and times, but they all make me feel special by carving out a piece of their life to celebrate mine.  That is so awesome.

Arin asked me if I wanted a “Frenchy” birthday, a “Classy Broad” birthday, a “Meaty” birthday, a “Mambo Italiano” birthday, a “Romantic” birthday or a “Fishy-in-a-good-way” birthday.  I chose to have a romantic date night with my lovely, Arin, so she took me out to The Little Door in West Hollywood.

My Arin practicing her Moroccan tea pouring skills.

My Arin practicing her Moroccan tea pouring skills.

After a really delicious french meal and lots of wine, we shared a strawberry rhubarb tart for dessert.

Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday!

It was only 10pm when I got home, but I was barely standing up.  So many birthday parties takes a toll on a girl.  Haha.  I kid.  I have loved every single celebration and look immensely forward to each coming up.

29 is treating me well so far!

Leave a Reply

