The Painted Ladies

DSC_0007

Last weekend when Max was working I decided I had waited long enough to try SF’s beloved coffee shop, The Mill, so I just up and walked there.  You really can walk just about anywhere in this city if you’ve got a couple of hours on your hands.  If you’re curious, I had a coffee, but I did not try any of the famous toast, even though it sounded so delicious and looked great!  Next time.

My walk took me through an area of town I’d never been before called Alamo Square.  Every block is full of the quintessential San Francisco houses of the Full House variety, only even more majestic and opulent in some cases.

When I got home, a little research and a look out the window allowed me to figure out that the famous Painted Ladies were really very close to where I live.  Today I visited them   and enjoyed a coffee at Alamo Square Park.

IMG_5016

Playing tourist.  Wishing I had a selfie stick?

DSC_0010

Leave a Reply

